EXPLAINER | Oklahoma Tax Commission
11 stories

Oklahoma Tax Commission

Soukup / Flickr

The Oklahoma Tax Commission oversees and enforces the collection of state taxes.

The agency is lead by three governor-appointed commissioners, currently:

  • Thomas Kemp, chairman
  • Jerry Johnson, vice-chairman
  • Dawn Cash, secretary-member

The Tax Commission also analyzes tax information for lawmakers, prepares public reports and serves as the primary source of information on state tax collections.

Most Oklahomans’ interaction with the OTC only comes once per year when state income tax returns are filed, but the agency oversees all state taxes, from those levied on businesses to cigarette and gross production taxes on oil and natural gas.

Click here to read the Tax Commission's most recent annual report.

Latest stories