Gov. Fallin Names 5 New Members of Tax Code Task Force

  • Joe Wertz

Gov. Mary Fallin has appointed seven Oklahomans to the task force charged with finding ways to simplify the state’s tax code.

Five of Fallin’s appointments are new. Two members — Bryan Gonterman, president of AT&T Oklahoma and Wade Patterson, the Garfield County assessor — have been reappointed to the task force, which concludes in August 2012.

Most of the new members of the Task Force on Comprehensive Tax Reform, which Fallin announced today, are business leaders, including representatives of small businesses, and the technology and energy industries.

The new members include:
Rick Dowell, Norman, president of Dowell Properties.
Don Millican, Broken Arrow, CFO of Kaiser-Francis Oil.
Chuck Mills, Shawnee, president of Mills Machine Co.
Dana Weber, Tulsa, president of Webco Industries.
Nick Tricinella, Edmond, tax attorney at Chesapeake Energy.